‘possibly related’

Ok, so one of the options these blogtastic webplaces offer is to place a little list of links to ‘possibly related’ articles at the bottom of each post’s own page. This list is automatically generated, so I’ve no control over it, and the links are often not related at all to what I’ve posted. The results, at times, are pretty awesome.

So, I think I’m going to start going back through recent posts, maybe once every couple of months or something, to pick out the best/funniest/least-related Possibly Related articles – and post them here.

(whoa, meta – it’ll be interesting to see what WordPress thinks is Possibly Related to these lists…)

Since I started posting again in July, these are my favorites. Disclaimer: I have not actually clicked very many of these at all, so I have no idea what kind of awesome or horrible content you will find at the other end of these Very Possibly Related links:

A WRECK-TASTIC PASSOVER SHOUTOUT
HOW THE WEST WAS WRECKED: PREAMBLE (PART TWO)
IF YOU’RE NOT WATCHING ‘SO YOU THINK YOU CAN DANCE’
DOLLARS FOR DISHWASHERS? DON’T GET YOUR HOPES LATHERED UP

and my favorite: CELEB SCENT POLL: WHAT DOES AMY WINEHOUSE SMELL LIKE?

UPDATE: the results are in. WordPress thinks a few links about ‘possibly related posts’ are possibly related to this post. Indeed, they are. Link number four, though, has caught my attention – it has nothing to do with the content of this post, but everything to do with why this post exists in the first place: HOW TO STOP PROCRASTINATING, NOW… guilty, as charged.

Leave a Reply

